The ECHL Hall of Fame was formed in 2007-08 in conjunction with the ECHL’s 20th Anniversary. The third-longest tenured professional hockey league, behind only the National Hockey League and the American Hockey League, the Premier ‘AA’ Hockey League is in its 27th season in 2014-16 and has grown from five teams in four states in 1988-89 into a coast-to-coast league with 28 teams in 20 states and one Canadian province.

The Class of 2015 - Darren Colbourne, Louis Dumont, Scott Sabatino and Carl Scheer - will be inducted during the ECHL Hall of Fame Luncheon, presented by BFL CANADA, on Wednesday, Jan. 21, 2015, at 12 Noon at the DoubleTree By Hilton Orlando Downtown.



CLASS OF 2008   CLASS OF 2009   CLASS OF 2010
Henry Brabham   John Brophy   Cam Brown
Patrick J. Kelly   Blake Cullen   E.A. "Bud" Gingher
Chris Valicevic   Tom Nemeth   Olaf Kolzig
Nick Vitucci   Rod Taylor   Darryl Noren
CLASS OF 2011   CLASS OF 2012   CLASS OF 2013
Richard Adams   Bill Coffey   David Craievich
Phil Berger   Sheldon Gorski   Marc Magliarditi
Luke Curtin   John Marks   Steve Poapst
Joe Ernst   Dave Seitz   Darren Schwartz
    Bob Woods    
CLASS OF 2014        
James Edwards        
Wes Goldie        
Al MacIsaac        
John Spoltore        


Hall of Fame members are selected in four categories: Player, Developmental Player, Builder, and Referee/Linesman. Development Players must have began their career in the ECHL and went on to a distinguished career in the NHL, playing a minimum of 260 regular season games in the NHL, AHL and ECHL. Builders may be active or inactive whereas Referee/Linesman must have concluded their active officiating career for a minimum of three playing seasons.